Tags

, , , ,

This my author blog, and I know I need to maintain a certain level of professionalism here, but…

Squuuuueeeeeee!!! I just uploaded Lost Spirits to Amazon!!!!

Now it’s just a matter of waiting for it to be reviewed and released for sale. I feel…weird. Excited. Nervous. A little freaked. In a matter of one day or less, the world (at least the English-speaking portion) will be able to read my novel. It’s a bit surreal. If you’d have told me a year ago that I’d be putting a book up on Amazon, I would’ve laughed. But now, here I am.

And here is the cover for my novel, Lost Spirits, soon to be available for sale on Amazon:

 

So that’s it. Months of writing, editing, and formatting are about to come to fruition. Have you published on Amazon? What did you feel like when you uploaded your first book? Let me know. I’d love to hear your experiences!

Next steps: editing the epub version and marketing. I’ll keep you all updated…